top of page

Seeing the world through the One Health lens.

Updated: Jul 11, 2022

Welcome to my holistic health blog!


Indiana Jonas is waiting for chimpanzees in Tai National Parc, Ivory Coast.

It has been a crazy time, since a began my journey to explore the world of One Health. This journey has brought my to dense tropical forests and overwhelmingly crowded cities of Subsaharan Africa, both vibrant (Berlin) and cozy (Greifswald) cities of Germany and finally led to taking my first breath underwater.

Since I graduated as a veterinarian last year, I discovered that One Health - connecting health of humans, animals and the environment - is by far much broader than I ever thought.

On top of that, I has deeply inspired me. Seeing this as a key reason why I am on this earth I want share this inspiration with you!


Why One Health Only?


This is pointing out on the critical need for change of our thoughts about health and our planet. We only have one health and one planet: So we cannot lose any more time!

All changes begin with an idea, a thought that is then put into action: We can only save what we love! We can only love what we know! We can only know what we understand!

Therefore, my goal is to contribute to understanding why we need one health.

From this starting point I then want to go through the whole process up to being able to take action: Understand - Learn - Love - Apply!

How to perform a necropsy of a coconut in PPE (Personal Protective Equipment).

What will we cover in One Health Only?


The topics will be broad, interesting and very diverse! We will discuss inspiring ideas with interesting poeple and explore a huge range of different places.

Namely, there will be five main pillars:

  • Getting to know One Health: This will introduce you to the topic and point your attention on areas where One Health is already present.

  • Understanding One Health: Here we will go deep: We will explore the roots of One Health using philosophical and life-science backound. We will also answer the question why One Health is so important.

  • Learn One Health: This will be a really interactive section and will give you the chance to discuss current challenges and also find solutions for them by using a One Health perspective.

  • Apply One Health: Another extremely practical topic will be actully applying One Health in your evey-day life. We will discover ideas how to apply One Health to your life with step-by-step approach.

  • One Ocean Health: We will discover one of my deepest passions - the underwater world - and see how One Health is relevant here.

  • Every Day Life: Being honest and authentic is key in our world. Thererfore, I want to share with both sad, devastatating and overwhelming but also also fascinating, joyful and enthusiastic moments.

Being attacked by mosquitoes during a necropsy is painful.

Stay tuned!

What lies before us we can never now! However, I am enthusiastic and happy to take you with me on my discoveries in the future.

See you soon!

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page