top of page

May I have your attention for a moment?

Updated: Oct 24, 2022


For all my life I have wished to connect with others, to open up to them without fear of harming myself by doing so. Back in time, although it seems astonishing from in my perspective today, my openness and the fact that I wanted to be myself and not conform was not really noticed or acknowledged by other people. My feeling told me that I was not worthy of others seeing me, giving me space, appreciation, and friendship. So, I was often quiet and hid because I felt trapped in that feeling.

But then, with big tears, I moved out of my parents' house to study. In my new environment, Hanover, I realized that I had my happiness in my own hands. I succeeded in approaching others and was respected and accepted, as I had always wished to be. I found new friends. I now engaged myself for other people as well. One day, I organized the freshman orientation week at my uni and gave a short welcome speech to 250 new veterinary students with great joy - I still feel the connection to these people today when I meet someone I got to know during this week.

If I may share a spark of my enthusiasm for your life at this point: Get involved with others, even if you don't see a direct benefit to yourself, go beyond your greatest fears for others. You will find that you will not harm yourself in doing so. However, you will become greater and greater. During the time I was giving this introductory speech, I still found it hard to truly be myself. Nevertheless, my realization that I am destined for something greater, in this case to other people, gave me a deeper and deeper certainty to be open and express my individuality in later situations, for example a travel report about my stay in New Zealand.


Hiking in New Zealand - Tongariro Crossing

Without this realization, I would never have been able to radiate such energy and enthusiasm into the world and never have freed myself from my fears to the point where they no longer shrouded my true self. The leap from a sheltered life at home with my parents, to one in the midst of many people, transformed my image of life from a cocoon in which only I was hidden, to infinite vastness full of dear people. Through this change in perspective, I have come to understand that my own small uncomfortable feeling when leaving my comfort zone, creates an infinitely greater feeling of fulfilment echoing from my fellow human beings within me. An echo of a special kind for me is to encorage you to be open, to let things that are greater than you motivate yourself, and thus to let yourself shine infinitely bright in your greatest version. These thoughts have grown from a seed that has always been within me. In the last months it was watered by the wonderful team of the Redefabrik in such a way that now it has become a blossoming little tree. If you too want to take personal responsibility for enjoying your life to the fullest and share it with all those around you with passion, strength, and deep self-knowledge, apply here for a 45-minute analysis of your charisma in a 1-to-1 conversation.


Click here to go directly to the corresponding website:


46 views1 comment
bottom of page